Location: Teignmouth, Devon, United Kingdom

I'm married with two grown up children and four grandchildren, My wife of 47 years is Sue and we are the same age. My two children are Pamela (blogging occasionly under and Roy,who was recently Paralysed from the waist down due to an Absys on his Spine. My 4 grandchildren are (oldest first) Gavin, Hayley, Thomas,and Zoe. Sue and I are both retired and we're disabled too, her with a badly Arthritic back and spine, me with lung (COPD) and Heart problems.I have always loved Fishing (all sorts) Sue started fishing with me about 8 years ago, now she really enjoys it too. We both love m'cycles and m'cycling, Sue owns and rides her own bike which is a Custom 1981 250 Honda.I own a 1979 Honda CX500. We are both members of this motorcycle club ( view or join our club on or see my blog post Dec 2007 blog "Getting old, never", of course we're badly resticted now due to our illness, only riding in really good weather.Just over three years ago we lost our best friend and Baby Mojo the border Collie, Gone but never forgotten. Please feel free to use any of our photo's but do let me know you have used them, thank you.

Tuesday, January 09, 2007


For those of you who watch this page,
All of you deserve a wage,
From now on in you wont be sure,
What i'm writing about anymore.

Some days this and some days that,
I'll flit about just like a bat,
It will depend on the way I feel,
Some is fiction some is real.

Tinmuff is my home domain,
Of sea of shore of hilly terrain,
It really has, got the lot,
And summers here can be quite hot.

The other side of lovely Devon,
Berrynarbor's our other heaven,
We spend a lot of time right here,
To find it, Ilfracombe's quite near.


Post a Comment

<< Home